Poem & Sketch: Swing Dancing

swing dancing

Remembering

Dancing in uncomfortable shoes

In tight clothes.

Could have

Should have

Danced

In comfortable shoes

In cotton

Soft enough

To swing

……..

Each night before bed I try to do a little something.  I draw on my dinky tablet whatever comes to mind.  Sometimes I just post the picture.  Sometimes I write a short poem to accompany it.  Sometimes just a bit of a poem or story or prose…

Sometimes I just write a bit of poetry or prose.

But each night, a little something creative and expressive, creative expression.

Leave a Reply

