Poem & Art Drawing: Walking at Night

C9LM7reW0AAMwlW

step in my steps

the night is bright

brighter still upon the sand dunes

brighter still upon the snow

brighter still upon the dewy grass

step lively

or carefully

follow my steps

step in my steps

don’t stay looking only at the shadow you cast

you are not your shadow

we are loveliest in moonlight

so step in my steps

safely

securely

tread where I tread

walk in moonlight with me

we will try the sunlight another day


a quick sketch I did on a tablet the other night and a quick poem I did while taking a breather from excel sheets and responding to emails…some people take smoke breaks…I take art breaks… XOXO

Leave a Reply

