First self portrait

win_20170215_14_20_52_pro-2_li

I’m going to give self-portraits a try along with all else.  It hasn’t been something I’ve wanted to do because by the time I became aware of the history of self-portraits, selfies had overtaken the world. All I can think of are all the duck faced, solo cup cheer photos for every suburban millennial on the face of the earth.

The self-portraits of artist I know were done by one woman: Frida Kahlo.

Most now are highly augmented with software.  Even if I had that training and access to software, I don’t find that type of self-portrait appealing.

So, I’m going to try it out, but in ways people will probably critically go oh, no, but it will be in my way.

 

 

Leave a Reply

